Fremantle's best season came in 2013 where Ross Lyon's men fell short to the Hawthorn dynasty in the Grand Final. Since then, Fremantle have gone down hill even though Lachie Neale and Nat Fyfe have been dominant.

The Dockers finished in 14th on the ladder and once again missed finals this year. This 22-man squad would be competitive but would still struggle against the stronger sides.

Fyfe and Neale will be the key midfielders, clearing Aaron Sandilands' taps and feeding the ball out to the Hill brothers on the wings.

At the either end of the ground Michael Johnson and Matthew Pavlich provide consistency, while Chris Mayne and Luke McPharlin are both capable in multiple positions.

Fremantle's Top 22

FB: Garrick Ibbotson, Michael Johnson, Paul Duffield

HB: Lee Spurr, Luke McPharlin, Nick Suban

C: Stephen Hill, Lachie Neale, Michael Barlow

HF: Danyle Pearce, Chris Mayne, David Mundy

FF: Hayden Ballantyne, Matthew Pavlich (c), Michael Walters

R: Aaron Sandilands, Nat Fyfe, Ryan Crowley

I: Connor Blakely, Bradley Hill, Tendai Mzungu, Matt de Boer

Note: We only looked at players’ outputs from 2008-2018, and didn’t take take into account anything prior to 2008.

You can see other sides’ best 22’s right here: