With the off-season rolling through for clubs as their 2023 campaigns come to a close, best and fairest counts will begin to take place.

Across the course of the coming months, all 18 clubs are set to host their very own night of nights to celebrate the season that was and recognise their best player of 2023, among other awards.

Below is each AFL club's best and fairest winner, top vote-getters, and other award winners as they're announced.



Blues defender Jacob Weitering won his second John Nicholls Medal, with fellow backman Nic Newman finishing in second place.

Weitering polled 210 best and fairest votes for 2023 - 17 more than Newman and 36 ahead of third-place runner and Coleman Medal winner Charlie Curnow.

Midfield pair Adam Cerra and Patrick Cripps would round out the top five, while sixth-placed Blake Acres was recognised with the Coaches Award in his first year with the club.

Other award winners included Sam Walsh (Best Finals Player), Curnow (Players' Award) and Ollie Hollands (Best Young Player).

Top Ten:

1. Jacob Weitering – 210 votes
2. Nic Newman – 193
3. Charlie Curnow – 174
4. Adam Cerra – 167
5. Patrick Cripps – 158
6. Blake Acres – 153
7. Sam Docherty – 152
8. Adam Saad – 149
9. Sam Walsh – 143
10. Mitch McGovern – 108

Other Awards

Best Finals Player - Sam Walsh
Players' Award - Curnow
Best Young Player - Ollie Hollands