With the off-season rolling through for clubs as their 2023 campaigns come to a close, best and fairest counts will begin to take place.

Across the course of the coming months, all 18 clubs are set to host their very own night of nights to celebrate the season that was and recognise their best player of 2023, among other awards.

Below is each AFL club's best and fairest winner, top vote-getters, and other award winners as they're announced.



Brisbane's best and fairest award has seen a somewhat surprising victor, with co-captain key defender Harris Andrews claiming the honour on Wednesday evening.

Andrews (62 votes), who showcased his intercepting prowess throughout the 2023 season, beat out 2023 Brownlow Medallist Lachie Neale (61), who polled second by a solitary vote.

Crafty midfielder-forward Hugh McCluggage (59) earned third-placed plaudits, as well as tied with rebounding defender Keidean Coleman for the Lions' 2023 Finals Player Award.

Amongst the other awards handed out on Wednesday evening, Will Ashcroft took home Brisbane's Rookie of the Year honour, while ex-Bulldog recruit Josh Dunkley (56 votes) claimed a pair of honours in addition to finishing fourth in the Merrett-Murray count after a strong maiden season at the Queensland club.

Merrett-Murray Medal – Top 10:

  1. Harris Andrews – 62
  2. Lachie Neale – 61
  3. Hugh McCluggage – 59
  4. Josh Dunkley – 56
  5. Cam Rayner – 53
  6. Brandon Starcevich – 53
  7. Charlie Cameron – 52
  8. Joe Daniher – 52
  9.  Oscar McInerney – 50
  10.  Darcy Wilmot - 49

Other awards:

Most Professional Player: Lincoln McCarthy.
Rookie of the Year: Will Ashcroft.
Trademark Player of the Year: Josh Dunkley.
Players' Player Award: Josh Dunkley.
Game Changer Award: Keidean Coleman.
Reserves Best and Fairest: Jarryd Lyons.
Life Membership: Darcy Gardiner.