MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 22: Harley Reid celebrates a goal during the 2022 U18 Championships match between Vic Metro and Vic Country at Marvel Stadium on September 22, 2022 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Dylan Burns/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

The intake for next season's NAB AFL Academy program has been revealed, headlined by potential 2023 No.1 draft pick Harley Reid.

Reid enjoyed a standout bottom-age junior year, one where he played across all three lines for both the Bendigo Pioneers and Vic Country, showing his potential for a future at AFL level.

The program features many exciting prospects, including some familiar names, particularly in the key forward stock.

Gippsland Power key forward duo Zane Duursma and Archer Reid are the younger brothers of Port Adelaide's Xavier and Essendon's Zach.

Northern Knights key forward Nate Caddy is the nephew of two-time premiership Tiger Josh.

There is also the blood of AFL greats in next year's intake, with Will Lorenz. The Oakleigh goal-kicking midfielder is the grandson of 232-game Hawthorn great and 1961 premiership captain Graham Arthur.

Three Gold Coast Academy members have been included in the program, Ethan Read, Jake Rogers and 2022 Under-18 All-Australian team selection, 194-cm key forward Jed Walter.

Former Magpie Tarkyn Lockyer oversees the program as coach, with an induction camp set for December and follow up camps and matches to be played in April and May next year.

A host of this season's Academy players are expected to be early picks in the draft including Elijah Tsatas, George Wardlow, Harry Sheezel, Jhye Clark and Will Ashcroft.



Lachlan Cabor (New South Wales/Sydney Swans Academy)
Nate Caddy (Vic Metro/Northern Knights)
Jack Callinan (Tasmania/Tasmania Devils)
Caiden Cleary (New South Wales/Sydney Swans Academy)
Daniel Curtin (Western Australia/Claremont)
Jack Delean (South Australia/South Adelaide)
Zane Duursma (Vic Country/Gippsland Power)
Mitchell Edwards (Western Australia/Peel Thunder)
William Green (Vic Metro/Northern Knights)
Riley Hardeman (Western Australia/Swan Districts)
William Lorenz (Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers)
Kane McAuliffe (South Australia/North Adelaide)
Colby McKercher (Tasmania/Tasmania Devils)
Ashton Moir (South Australia/Glenelg)
Connor O'Sullivan (New South Wales/Murray Bushrangers)
William Patton (South Australia/West Adelaide)
Nathan Philactides (Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers)
Ethan Read (Queensland/Gold Coast Suns Academy)
Archer Reid (Vic Country/Gippsland Power)
Harley Reid (Vic Country/Bendigo Pioneers)
Archie Roberts (Vic Metro/Sandringham Dragons)
Jake Rogers (Queensland/Gold Coast Suns Academy)
Ryley Sanders (Tasmania/Sandringham Dragons)
Cooper Simpson (Vic Country/Dandenong Stingrays)
George Stevens (Vic Country/Greater Western Victoria Rebels)
Koltyn Tholstrup (Western Australia/Subiaco)
Orlando Turner (Northern Territory/West Adelaide)
Jed Walter (Queensland/Gold Coast Suns Academy)
Nick Watson (Vic Metro/Eastern Ranges)
Darcy Wilson (Vic Country/Murray Bushrangers)