PERTH, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 15: Karl Amon of the Power looks to pass the ball during the round 13 AFL match between the Fremantle Dockers and the Port Adelaide Power at Optus Stadium on June 15, 2019 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Will Russell/AFL Photos/via Getty Images )

The list of 2022 AFL free agents has been revealed, with a total of 104 players starting the season as free agents.

Across the course of the year, key names in Darcy Moore, Isaac Heeney and Jack Macrae have turned their back on the open market to re-sign with their respective clubs.

Other key figures of the AFL remain free agents in 2022, including Lance Franklin, Jordan De Goey, Jake Lloyd, Kane Lambert, Shane Edwards, Jack Riewoldt, Robbie Gray, Karl Amon, Travis Boak and Dayne Zorko.

Players that earn outside of the top 25 per cent of their list or have spent 10 years at their club qualify as unrestricted free agents.

Those that have previously been qualified as free agents or have been delisted in the past also qualify.

In 2022, De Goey, Franklin, Lambert, Angus Brayshaw and Darcy Gardiner are the only restricted free agents.

2022 AFL Free Agents


Mitch Hinge*
Ben Davis*


Darcy Gardiner
Ryan Lester
Daniel McStay
Dayne Zorko
Mitch Robinson*


Ed Curnow
Jack Newnes^
Matt Cottrell*
Oscar McDonald*
Lochie O'Brien*


Mason Cox
Jordan De Goey
Jamie Elliott
Isaac Chugg*


Dyson Heppell
Michael Hurley
Alec Waterman*


David Mundy
Bailey Banfield*
Connor Blakely*
Mitch Crowden*


Luke Dahlhaus^
Tom Hawkins
Shaun Higgins^
Joel Selwood
Isaac Smith^

Gold Coast

Levi Casboult*
Jez McLennan*

Greater Western Sydney

Jarrod Brander*
Matt De Boer*
Lachlan Keeffe*
Zach Sproule*
Jacob Wehr*
Daniel Lloyd*
Jake Stein*


Jack Gunston
Daniel Howe
Ben McEvoy
Liam Shiels
Kyle Hartigan^


Angus Brayshaw
Jayden Hunt
Mitch Brown*

North Melbourne

Ben Cunnington
Todd Goldstein
Kayne Turner
Josh Walker*
Kyron Hayden*

Port Adelaide

Karl Amon
Travis Boak
Robbie Gray
Steven Motlop^
Sam Skinner*
Trent Dumont*
Sam Mayes*
Trent McKenzie*


Trent Cotchin
Shane Edwards
Kane Lambert
Jack Riewoldt
Bigoa Nyuon*
Matthew Parker*
Ben Miller*

St Kilda

Tom Campbell^
Mason Wood*
Darragh Joyce*
Jarrod Lienert*


Harry Cunningham
Lance Franklin^
Josh Kennedy
Jake Lloyd
Sam Naismith
Sam Reid
Robbie Fox*
Lewis Taylor*
Paddy McCartin*

West Coast

Shannon Hurn
Josh Kennedy
Nic Naitanui
Jackson Nelson
Luke Shuey
Jamaine Jones*
Patrick Naish*
Tom Joyce*
Hugh Dixon*

Western Bulldogs

Zaine Cordy
Taylor Duryea^
Jason Johannisen
Stefan Martin^
Toby McLean
Mitch Wallis

*Previously delisted
^Previously a free agent

List via