The Western Bulldogs have cut Hayden Crozier and Roarke Smith from their plans for 2024, with the pair not offered new deals beyond this year.

The club announced their latest list decisions ahead of today's list lodgement deadline, taking their total of off-season departures to nine.

Both Crozier and Smith were unsigned for next season and have not had their contracts extended, with the former leaving the Kennel six seasons on from his departure from Fremantle.

Crozier played 73 games in the red, white and blue, adding to his 69 appearances for the Dockers.

Smith played 47 games over nine seasons with the Bulldogs, originally recruited to Whitten Oval via the Rookie Draft.

Injuries hampered both players this season to see their opportunities limited, with the Bulldogs opting to delist the pair on Tuesday.

“Both Hayden and Roarke have made a significant contribution to our playing group, both on and off the field,” Dogs list manager Sam Power said.

PERTH, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 03: Roarke Smith of the Bulldogs celebrates after scoring a goal during the 2022 AFL First Elimination Final match between the Fremantle Dockers and the Western Bulldogs at Optus Stadium on September 3, 2022 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Will Russell/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

“The pair always had a team-first attitude and would play any role required for the team and we thank them for their dedication to the Western Bulldogs.

“We wish Hayden and Roarke, as well as their families, all the best for the future. They're always welcome back at VU Whitten Oval.”

Smith and Crozier join Josh Bruce (retired), Mitch Hannan (delisted), Robbie McComb (delisted), Toby McLean (delisted), Tim O'Brien (delisted), Cody Raak (delisted) and Jordon Sweet (Port Adelaide Power) in leaving this year.