The Adelaide Crows have finalised their coaching structure ahead of season eight of the AFLW competition, with two former players joining the staff.

Senior coach Matthew Clarke will be joined by former Crows Marijana Rajcic and Riley Knight, while Courtney Cramey and Emma Sampson remain as assistants.

Rajcic played 50 games across her career with Adelaide, winning two premierships with the club in 2019 and 2022. The 33-year-old announced her playing retirement earlier in the year, now re-joining the Crows in a coaching capacity.

Knight made his debut for the club in 2015, going on to play 55 games before being delisted at the conclusion of the 2020 season. Currently studying a Level 2 coaching course while playing SANFL for the Woodville-West Torrens, the newly appointed Knight will take charge of the Crows' forward line.

Adelaide's Head of Women's Football Phil Harper said the club was thrilled to have not just the duo on board, but also former Pie Jack Madgen who will join the club in a development co-ordinator role.

“Marijana is a teacher by trade and anyone who has had anything to do with her is aware she knows the game inside out, so it was a no-brainer to have her involved with the coaching staff now that she has finished playing,” Harper said.

“Riley was always invested in our AFLW team when he was a player here and with his passion for both our AFLW team and coaching, we are happy to have him on board, it's a win for him and it's a win for the Club.

“Jack was really keen to help the players with their craft and our team are lucky to have a player with his experience as a resource."

Adelaide also announced that forwards coach Peter Caven will not be on the coaching team this season after six years at the club.

“We were blessed to have a past premiership player like Cavo help our team, initially coming on board for one year and ended up staying six years to work with our defenders and forwards,” Harper said.

“Cavo is extremely popular with our players and while we will miss him around the Club, we thank him for his exceptional input and happy he is now part of the AFLW premiership history at Adelaide.”