MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 12: Jeremy Howe of the Magpies marks the ball over Tom McDonald of the Demons during the 2017 AFL round 12 match between the Melbourne Demons and the Collingwood Magpies at Melbourne Cricket Ground on June 12, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media/Getty Images)

The AFL have announced the three nominees for both the Mark of the Year and Goal of the Year awards.

Collingwood high-flyer Jeremy Howe has earned himself a nomination for Mark of the Year once again, with his effort against Melbourne on Queen’s Birthday one of three grabs featured.

His Pies teammate and ruckman Brodie Grundy has also been nominated, while Essendon’s Joe Daniher rounds out the three challengers for the Mark of the Year crowd.

For the Goal of the Year award, Richmond’s Daniel Rioli is nominated, despite surprisingly not even winning the Goal of the Week for round three (That prize went to Carlton’s Marc Murphy).

Adelaide forward Eddie Betts is among the nominees once again, while Sydney star Lance Franklin has also been shortlisted for the award.

Howe won the Mark of the Year award back in 2012, while Betts (2015, 2016) and Franklin (2010, 2013) have both won the Goal of the Year crown twice.

The winners will be announced as part of the Brownlow Medal ceremony.

Mark of the Year nominees

Brodie Grundy (Collingwood) Round 14 v Port Adelaide

Joe Daniher (Essendon) – Round 17 v St Kilda

Jeremy Howe (Collingwood) Round 12 v Melbourne

Goal of the Year nominees

SEE ALSO:  Franklin not set to train until February

Daniel Rioli (Richmond) – Round 3 v West Coast

Eddie Betts (Adelaide) – Round 9 v Brisbane

Lance Franklin (Sydney) – Round 22 v Adelaide