BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - MAY 18: Ryan Lester of the Lions gets a handball away during the round nine AFL match between the Brisbane Lions and the Adelaide Crows at The Gabba on May 18, 2019 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)

Brisbane has announced the re-signings of Ryan Lester and Mitch Hinge, with the pair committing to remain at the Lions in 2020.

Hinge has been elevated to the senior list from the rookie list, after finally making his debut in 2019, playing two senior games.

Lester featured nine times in 2019, and has signed on for his 10th year at the club.

“Ryan is a person that is well respected by everyone at our football Club due to his manner and drive to improve himself as a player,” Brisbane's General Manager of Football David Noble told the club's website.

“Being a part of our leadership group, he provides great input into the direction and decision making of the Club from a leader’s perspective.

“Mitch showed terrific improvement in his game this year, making his debut into a pretty settled team.

“He showed he has the skills to play at the level and now the challenge in front of him is to secure a regular position in the team, with his run, competitiveness and ability to play in several positions.”

The two re-signings mean the Lions now have just five players currently without a contract for 2020.

Brisbane 2022 Player Movements

2022 Gains
Darcy Fort (Geelong Cats, 2022), Kai Lohmann (2023), James Tunstil (2023), Darcy Wilmot (2023)
2022 Losses
Connor Ballenden (delisted), Grant Birchall (retired), Tom Joyce (delisted), Archie Smith (retired), Brock Smith (delisted)
Marcus Adams (2023), Zac Bailey (2024), Jarryd Lyons (2024), Rhys Mathieson (2023), Lincoln McCarthy (2024), Hugh McCluggage (2024), Connor McFadyen (2022), Oscar McInerney (2024), Carter Michael (2022), Jack Payne (2024), Cameron Rayner (2025), Daniel Rich (2022), Mitch Robinson (2022), Harry Sharp (2023), Brandon Starcevich (2024), Dayne Zorko (2022)
Off Contract 2022
Noah Answerth, Nakia Cockatoo, Blake Coleman, Cam Ellis-Yolmen, Darcy Fort, Darcy Gardiner, Ryan Lester, Connor McFadyen, Daniel McStay, Carter Michael, Lachie Neale, Jaxon Prior, Daniel Rich, Deven Robertson, Mitch Robinson, Ely Smith, Henry Smith, Deividas Uosis, Dayne Zorko