PERTH, AUSTRALIA - MAY 16: Darcy Fogarty of the Crows kicks a goal during the 2021 AFL Round 09 match between the West Coast Eagles and the Adelaide Crows at Optus Stadium on May 16, 2021 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Will Russell/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

The list of participants for the 2022 Longest Kick competition has been confirmed, with a trio of Collingwood players set to participate in the event.

Returning to Yarra Park, where the event was held prior to the COVID pandemic, nine players have been listed to partake in this year's competition, with two captains named, with Magpies AFLW pair Chloe Molloy and Alison Downie getting the nod.

AFL men's teammate Jack Ginnivan is also among those listed to test their long-range kicking skills, with Coleman Medal winner Charlie Curnow and dead-eye Adelaide spearhead Darcy Fogarty also involved.

Roos bull Cam Zurhaar, Goal of the Year winner Sam Draper, Hawks defender James Sicily and All-Australian backman Steven May will participate, with more names expected to be announced.

Hawks great Jarryd Roughead, Demons superstar Clayton Oliver and AFL champion Brendan Fevola are all previous winners of the Longest Kick competition.

The Longest Kick competition will be broadcasted on Fox Footy as part of their Grand Final Day coverage.

2022 Longest Kick player list

Alison Downie (Collingwood)
Chloe Molloy (Collingwood)
Cameron Zurhaar (North Melbourne
Charlie Curnow (Carlton)
Darcy Fogarty (Adelaide)
Jack Ginnivan (Collingwood)
James Sicily (Hawthorn)
Sam Draper (Essendon)
Steven May (Melbourne)