The Coaches' votes for Round 6 of the 2022 AFLW season have been released, with an outright leader emerging from the weekend's results.

Each round, coaches from both sides will award votes the those best afield to culminate the AFL Coaches Association AFLW Championship Player of the Year, with votes awarded on a 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 structure.

Four players from Sunday's thrilling clash between the Lions and Saints shared best afield honours, while a total of six names have now surpassed the 30-vote mark for the season.

Gold Coast v Geelong 

The Suns moved to 3-2 following Friday night's string display at home, with ball-magnet Alison Drennan leading the charge for the Queensland club. Tori Groves-Little return in style, as they booted two majors to claim eight votes from the coaches.

10 Alison Drennan (GCFC)
8 Tori Groves-Little (GCFC)
4 Nina Morrison (GEEL)
3 Claudia Whitfort (GCFC)
3 Kate Surman (GCFC)
1 Charlie Rowbottom (GCFC)
1 Georgie Prespakis (GEEL)

Richmond v North Melbourne

North Melbourne star Jas Garner continued her purple patch of form, finding the ball on 26 occasions while adding six marks, five tackles and one goal to claim best afield nods from both coaches. Roos midfielder Ash Riddell had another day out, collecting the Sherrin 30 times.

Embed from Getty Images

10 Jasmine Garner (NMFC)
6 Ashleigh Riddell (NMFC)
4 Emma Kearney (NMFC)
4 Katie Brennan (RICH)
3 Rebecca Miller (RICH)
2 Ellie Gavalas (NMFC)
1 Monique Conti (RICH)

Melbourne v Greater Western Sydney

Demons young gun Tyla Hanks earned unanimous BOG honours in her side's thrashing over the Giants, being one of four Melbourne players to register at least 20 possessions in Saturday's victory. Lily Mithen was among the best again, while Tayla Harris' goal scoring run continued, adding a further two majors to her 2022 tally.

10 Tyla Hanks (MELB)
7 Lily Mithen (MELB)
4 Tayla Harris (MELB)
4 Eliza West (MELB)
3 Alyce Parker (GWS)
2 Lauren Pearce (MELB)

Fremantle v Carlton

Another nine votes sees Dockers skipper Hayley Miller take the outright lead for the season, having pieced together a stunning campaign to date. Young Blue Mimi Hill impressed once again after returning to the team last week.

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 16: Hayley Miller of the Dockers celebrates a goal during the 2022 AFLW Round 02 match between the Fremantle Dockers and the GWS Giants at VU Whitten Oval on January 16, 2022 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Michael Willson/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

9 Hayley Miller (FRE)
5 Mimi Hill (CARL)
5 Laura Pugh (FRE)
5 Mikayla Morrison (FRE)
5 Aine Tighe (FRE)
1 Kara Antonio (FRE)

St Kilda v Brisbane

Four players shared the spoils in Brisbane's thrilling finish over the Saints, with Lions trio Emily Bastes, Orla O'Dwyer, Isabel Dawes amassing seven votes with St Kilda's Biana Jakobsson.

7 Emily Bates (BL)
7 Orla O'Dwyer (BL)
7 Isabel Dawes (BL)
7 Bianca Jakobsson (STK)
1 Catherine Phillips (STK)
1 Tilly Lucas-Rodd (STK)

West Coast v Collingwood

The usual suspects led the Magpies to their fourth win on Sunday, with Brittany Bonnici leading the way with 10 votes. Chloe Molloy and Jaimee Lambert gained eight and five votes respectively, while Dana Hooker led the Eagles with five votes of her own.

10 Brittany Bonnici (COLL)
8 Chloe Molloy (COLL)
5 Dana Hooker (WCE)
5 Jaimee Lambert (COLL)
1 Emma Swanson (WCE)
1 Sarah Rowe (COLL)

Adelaide v Western Bulldogs

In what was one of the most thrilling matches in recent years, the Bulldogs came out on top by the slimmest of margins. Skipper Ellie Blackburn was at her best in earning nine votes, while fellow star Dogs Kirsty Lamb and Bonnie Toogood landed seven votes each.

9 Ellie Blackburn (WB)
7 Kirsty Lamb (WB)
7 Bonnie Toogood (WB)
3 Celine Moody (WB)
2 Anne Hatchard (ADEL)
2 Ebony Marinoff (ADEL)


46 Hayley Miller FRE
43 Ashleigh Riddell NMFC
37 Anne Hatchard ADEL
36 Emily Bates BL
32 Jaimee Lambert COLL
30 Monique Conti RICH
28 Emma Swanson WCE
27 Kiara Bowers FRE
27 Ebony Marinoff ADEL
26 Tyla Hanks MELB
25 Brittany Bonnici COLL
25 Orla O'Dwyer BL
24 Ellie Blackburn WB
23 Alicia Eva GWS
23 Amy McDonald GEEL
22 Erin Phillips ADEL
20 Alison Drennan GCFC
20 Jasmine Garner NMFC
20 Kirsty Lamb WB