South Australia have confirmed their U16s Girls squad for the upcoming AFL Women's Under 16 Championships in April later this year.

The roster consists of players with amazing potential. It will be headlined by quartet Emma Charlton, Taya Maxwell, Layla Vizgaudis and Miyu Endersby - all of whom competed at the National Championships last season.

The rosters also include several dual-sport individuals who have competed at a high level, such as Tara Lord, who is a high-level junior softballer.

The team will be led by coach Bek McMahon, who led South Australia to success at the competition last year in 2023. Other members of the coaching staff include Emma Sampson, Brianna Arthur, Talia Radan and Kelly Barltrop.

The first match will take place during Gather Round festivities on April 6-8 at Prospect Oval.

U16s Girls Squad

Miyu Endersby (Central)
Tara Lord (Central)
Jyearah Newchurch (Central)
Demi Holloway (Central)
Georgie Fielder (Glenelg)
Caitlin Hardin (North)
Iris Newman (North)
Polly Turner (North)
Neveah Ebert (North)
Keira Copeland (North)
Lucy Reddaway (North)
Kate Alexander (Norwood)
Elke Cameron (Norwood)
Charlee Brooksby (Norwood)
Lily Thomas (Norwood)
Emma Charlton (South)
Taya Maxwell (South)
Layla Vizgaudis (South)
Skout Young (Sturt)
Charlotte Copson (Sturt)
Erin Conn (Sturt)
Emily Mableson (West)
Sienna Aldridge (West)
Sarah Deed (West)
Ava Barton (West)
Chelsea Newitt (West)
Lucy Moore (Woodville-West Torrens)
Julia Faulkner (Woodville-West Torrens)
Maia Freemantle (Woodville-West Torrens)
Julia Matthews (Woodville-West Torrens)