PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA - MAY 27: Adam Cerra of the Dockers signals for the ball during the round 10 AFL match between the Fremantle Dockers and the North Melbourne Kangaroos at Optus Stadium on May 27, 2018 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Will Russell/AFL Media/Getty Images)

Each round, the two coaches from every game vote on the best five players from their game, giving five to the player they judge to be the best on ground.

Ten votes is the maximum (five votes from each coach) a player can receive from a game.

Round 12 saw many players step up and take over games for their team. Here are the votes for each game.

Port Adelaide v Richmond

10 Ollie Wines (PORT)
4 Darcy Byrne-Jones (PORT)
4 Chad Wingard (PORT)
4 Justin Westhoff (PORT)
4 Sam Powell-Pepper (PORT)
2 Jayden Short (RICH)
2 Jared Polec (PORT)
Geelong v North Melbourne
10 Gary Ablett (GEEL)
8 Shaun Higgins (NMFC)
5 Jake Kolodjashnij (GEEL)
3 Mark Blicavs (GEEL)
2 Patrick Dangerfield (GEEL)
2 Jordan Cunico (GEEL)
GWS v Gold Coast
10 Jeremy Cameron (GWS)
8 Josh Kelly (GWS)
6 Callan Ward (GWS)
4 Lachie Whitfield (GWS)
2 Dylan Shiel (GWS)
St Kilda v Sydney
9 Josh Kennedy (SYD)
5 Callum Sinclair (SYD)
4 Luke Parker (SYD)
4 Isaac Heeney (SYD)
4 Lance Franklin (SYD)
2 Oliver Florent (SYD)
2 Zak Jones (SYD)
Brisbane v Essendon
9 Harris Andrews (BL)
7 Jake Stringer (ESS)
6 Adam Saad (ESS)
6 Zach Merrett (ESS)
1 Alex Witherden (BL)
1 Michael Hurley (ESS)
Fremantle v Adelaide
10 Adam Cerra (FRE)
7 Lachie Neale (FRE)
7 Brennan Cox (FRE)
3 Eddie Betts (ADEL)
2 Bryce Gibbs (ADEL)
1 Nathan Wilson (FRE)
Melbourne v Collingwood
9 Steele Sidebottom (COLL)
8 Jordan De Goey (COLL)
7 Mason Cox (COLL)
3 Tom McDonald (MELB)
2 Brodie Grundy (COLL)
1 Jaidyn Stephenson (COLL)
51 Nat Fyfe (FRE)
47 Steele Sidebottom (COLL)
46 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
45 Trent Cotchin (RICH)
45 Max Gawn (MELB)
42 Jack Darling (WCE)
40 Jack Macrae (WB)
40 Tom Mitchell (HAW)
37 Andrew Gaff (WCE)
37 Brodie Grundy (COLL)