Melbourne Demons logo

Melbourne has re-signed eight young players, with Oskar Baker and Alex Neal-Bullen headlining the re-signings.

Baker and Neal-Bullen have both signed two-year extensions, while Joel Smith, Josh Wagner, Kade Chandler, Kyle Dunkley, Jay Lockhart and Corey Wagner have all put pen to paper on one-year extensions.

It means the Demons now have just four players off contract at season's end, with Austin Bradtke, Sam Frost, Jay Kennedy Harris and Billy Stretch all without deals for 2020.

Find the full list of Melbourne's contracts here.

Melbourne 2022 Player Movements

2022 Gains
Luke Dunstan (St Kilda Saints, 2023), Blake Howes (2023), Judd McVee (2022), Jacob Van Rooyen (2023), Taj Woewodin (2023)
2022 Losses
Austin Bradtke (delisted), Kye Declase (delisted), Marty Hore (delisted), Neville Jetta (retired), Nathan Jones (retired), Jay Lockhart (delisted), Aaron Nietschke (delisted), Aaron Vandenberg (delisted)
Oskar Baker (2022), Toby Bedford (2022), Mitch Brown (2022), Kade Chandler (2022), Majak Daw (2022), Max Gawn (2025), Michael Hibberd (2022), James Jordon (2023), Jake Lever (2024), Tom McDonald (2024), Alex Neal-Bullen (2023), Clayton Oliver (2023), Harrison Petty (2025), Christian Salem (2026), Deakyn Smith (2022), Joel Smith (2022), Daniel Turner (2022), Sam Weideman (2023)
Off Contract 2022
Oskar Baker, Toby Bedford, Jake Bowey, Angus Brayshaw, Mitch Brown, Kade Chandler, Majak Daw, Michael Hibberd, Jayden Hunt, Luke Jackson, Bailey Laurie, Judd McVee, Jake Melksham, Kysaiah Pickett, Fraser Rosman, Deakyn Smith, Joel Smith, Charlie Spargo, Tom Sparrow, Daniel Turner