MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 15: Patrick Cripps of the Blues and Marcus Bontempelli of the Bulldogs line up on each other in the centre of the ground during the round 13 AFL match between the Carlton Blues and the Western Bulldogs at Marvel Stadium on June 15, 2019 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

The AFL has announced its 40-man All Australia squad, with the Eagles boasting a league-high seven players.

The biggest snubs include Richmond’s Tom Lynch, Docker Bradley Hill, Geelong’s Mitch Duncan and Bomber Zach Merrett.

GWSStephen Coniglio, Tim Taranto, Zac Williams and Lachie Whitfield also missed out on selection.

Essendon, Gold Coast and St Kilda were the only three clubs without a representative.

Geelong star Gary Ablett is searching for a record nine All Australian selections, while teammate Patrick Dangerfield is going for a seventh honour and Pies skipper Scott Pendlebury searching for a sixth.

40-man All Australian squad 

AdelaideDaniel Talia

BrisbaneHarris Andrews, Charlie Cameron, Hugh McCluggage, Lachie Neale, Dayne Zorko

CarltonPatrick Cripps

CollingwoodBrodie Grundy, Scott Pendebury, Adam Treloar


FremantleNat Fyfe, Michael Walters

Geelong: Gary Ablett, Mark Blicavs, Patrick Dangerfield, Tom Hawkins, Tim Kelly, Tom Stewart

GWS: Jeremy Cameron, Nick Haynes

Gold Coast: 

Hawthorn: James Sicily

Melbourne: Max Gawn