AFL Rd 5 - Western Bulldogs v Gold Coast
MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 17: Jack Macrae of the Bulldogs in action during the round five AFL match between the Western Bulldogs and the Gold Coast Titans at Marvel Stadium on April 17, 2021 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Daniel Pockett/Getty Images)

In what was a fantastic weekend of semi-final games, the votes for the Gary Ayers Medal have been released.

Western Bulldogs accumulator Jack Macrae backed up his solid performance against the Bombers with perfect 10 votes in his sides one-point win against the Lions.

Macrae's votes came after an enormous 39 disposal effort that included 11 clearances, five tackles, 813 metres gained, nine score involvements and a clutch last quarter goal.

Other votes from the Saturday night's contest include eight votes for Bailey Smith, who had one of his most instrumental games with 27 touches and three goals.

In the other semi-final, Tom Hawkins monster five goal haul was enough for him to take the perfect 10 votes for the game.

His five goals was a huge turnaround from the last time he played against the Giants, a contest where he was dominated by young defender Sam Taylor who kept T'omahawk' to a single goal whilst accumulating 21 touches and 17 intercept possessions himself.

The turnaround was enough to shape the outlook of the game, with the Cats heavily benefitting from Hawkins' 12 score involvements, eight marks (four contested) and five goals.

Great games from Zach Touhy (31 disposals, 91% disposal efficiency), Sam Menegola (29 disposals, two goals) and Lachie Whitfield (34 disposals, 711 metres gained) saw them all poll votes in the game.

Macrae's perfect votes has seen him sky rocket to the top of the leaderboard after two rounds of finals with a grand total of 16 votes, ahead of Tom Hawkins and Isaac Heeney who are on 10 points each.

The Gary Ayres Medal leaderboard is as follows:

16 Jack Macrae WB
10 Tom Hawkins GEEL
10 Isaac Heeney SYD
10 Clayton Oliver MELB
9 Travis Boak PORT
8 Tom Liberatore WB
8 Bailey Smith WB
8 Zach Tuohy GEEL
7 Marcus Bontempelli WB
7 Christian Petracca MELB
7 Ollie Wines PORT
6 Aliir Aliir PORT
6 Josh Kelly GWS
6 Luke Parker SYD
5 Charlie Cameron BL
5 Jack Henry GEEL
5 Hugh McCluggage BL
5 Cody Weightman WB
4 Lachie Neale BL
4 Darcy Parish ESS
4 Harry Perryman GWS
4 Lachie Whitfield GWS

Who do you think will win the Gary Ayres Medal for the 2021 finals series? Let us know your thoughts in the comments!