A 25-man squad has been announced to take on Victoria during this weekend's Gather Round at Glenelg Oval, with seven fresh faces named to potentially don the famous red guernsey for the first time

Central District midfielder Harry Grant was an obvious call up as the reigning Magarey medallist, while Glenelg's Corey Lyons has been rewarded for an outstanding season that saw him take home the best and fairest in a premiership-winning team.

The forward line has been boosted with the inclusion of Aiden Grace and Norwood pair Jackson Callow and Baynen Lowe.

North Adelaide's Karl Finlay has also been added, who spent the summer training as a forward after playing much of his career in defence.

Just one game back in the SANFL for Sturt's Will Snelling has been enough to see him named in the squad following a 26-disposal outing against Norwood on Thursday night.

Snelling is one of nine former AFL-listed players in the squad, with Callow, Jamez Rowe and Riley Knight also named.

Josh Hone, Eamon Wilkinson, Mitch Harvey and Keenan Ramsey have all been left out of the squad that defeated Western Australia last year.

Woodville-West Torrens James Rowe in the SANFL, 2023 (Image via Instagram, @eagleswwtfc)

Norwood's Jade Rawlings will again coach the side and will have Glenelg premiership coach Darren Reeves, North Adelaide coach Jacob Surjan and South Adelaide assistant coach Jarrad Parker as his assistants.

The South Australian squad will train at Glenelg Oval on Tuesday and Thursday this week before the final team and captain is locked in.

The last time South Australia and Victoria faced off was in 2016, when the Croweaters won by 19 points at Adelaide Oval.

This will be the first of two state games for South Australia in 2024, with the annual clash against Western Australia to take place at Perth Stadium in May.

25-man SANFL Squad:

Aiden Grace (Central District)

Harry Grant (Central District)

Jez McLennan (Central District)

Liam McBean (Glenelg)

Lachie Hosie (Glenelg)

Luke Reynolds (Glenelg)

Corey Lyons (Glenelg)

Matt Allen (Glenelg)

Max Proud (Glenelg)

Darcy Bailey (Glenelg)

Frank Szekely (North Adelaide)

Harrison Wigg (North Adelaide)

Karl Finlay (North Adelaide)

Harry Boyd (Norwood)

Mitch O'Neill (Norwood)

Jack Heard (Norwood)

Jackson Callow (Norwood)

Baynen Lowe (Norwood)

Will Snelling (Sturt)

Casey Voss (Sturt)

Will Coomblas (Sturt)

Josh Ryan (West Adelaide)

Joey Sinor (Woodville-West Torrens)

James Rowe (Woodville-West Torrens)

Riley Knight (Woodville-West Torrens)