The Brisbane Lions have named an extended nine-man leadership group for 2020.

Dayne Zorko will lead the club for a second-straight season with Harris Andrews to serve as his deputy.

Darcy Gardiner, Stefan Martin, Lachie Neale, Ryan Lester and Jarrod Berry all retain their spots from last year, while Jarryd Lyons and Hugh McCluggage joining them as the two new additions.

Allen Christensen has stepped aside from the leadership group to focus on his rehab from back surgery late last year.

Lions GM of football David Noble told “Each of the nine leaders offer something different to the group, which is what makes them stronger as a unit,” Noble told

“Hugh and Jarryd are fantastic additions and have already displayed strong leadership by their actions on field.

“We look forward to seeing what this group will achieve in 2020."