The WAFL State squad has been confirmed for this month's game against South Australia, with a handful of ex-AFL talent making up the 34-man squad.

Western Australia will take on the croweaters at Optus Stadium on May 19, with the home state looking to snap a losing streak that dates back to 2018.

South Australia will be looking to make it two wins from two this year, having knocked off a VFL representative squad by 14 points in Glenelg in April.

This month's encounter will see a host of former AFL names and Mid-Season Draft chances go head-to-head before the top level's mid-year intake, with WA's squad filled with promising talent capable of making the top tier.

Peel Thunder's Jacob Blight and East Fremantle utility Jed Hagan are among the form players named in the squad, while East Perth leads the way with seven selections.

Former Fremantle forward Mitch Crowden, ex-Eagle and reigning Sandover Medal winner Hamish Brayshaw and Royals star Angus Schumacher represent East Perth in the squad.

Trey Ruscoe, Brynn Teakle, Harrison Macreadie, Matthew Parker and Greg Clark are among the ex-AFL contingent.

West Coast Eagles WAFL player Trey Ruscoe, 2024 (Image via West Coast FC)

Dual WAFL premiership coach Cam Shepherd has retained his role as coach of the WAFL team.

WA and SA will do battle at 12:40 local time on Sunday, May 19 for this year's state game.

Jacob Blight Peel Thunder
Hamish Brayshaw East Perth
Jye Chalcraft Swan Districts
Greg Clark Subiaco
Regan Clarke Perth
Mitch Crowden East Perth
Cam Eardley East Fremantle
Oliver Eastland Claremont
Thomas Edwards Swan Districts
Zac Guadagnin West Perth
Jed Hagan East Fremantle
Scott Jones East Perth
Matthew Jupp East Fremantle
Tyler Keitel West Perth
Harrison Macreadie East Perth
Jack Mayo Subiaco
Luke Meadows West Perth
Milan Murdock East Fremantle
Matthew Parker South Fremantle
Chad Pearson South Fremantle
Noah Pegoraro West Perth
Bailey Rogers Claremont
Nik Rokahr Swan Districts
Trey Ruscoe West Coast Eagles
Jasper Scaife West Perth
Angus Schumacher East Perth
Angus Scott East Perth
Jack Sears Peel Thunder
Michael Sellwood Peel Thunder
Ben Sokol Subiaco
Brynn Teakle East Fremantle
Fraser Turner East Fremantle
Jesse Turner Swan Districts
Stan Wright East Perth