MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - DECEMBER 13: AFLW players pose for photos during a North Melbourne Kangaroos AFLW Media Opportunity at Arden Street Ground on December 13, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Robert Prezioso/AFL Media/Getty Images)

A new four-year deal between Seven Network and Foxtel will see all 38 matches of next years AFLW competition be shown on live television.

The agreement will see Seven broadcast two games a round in every state and territory, plus all the non-Victorian clubs’ matches into their respective local markets, on free-to-air television, with Foxtel to air every AFLW game live via its subscription service.

The AFL’s head of women’s football Nicole Livingstone said the deal was significant for the AFLW competition and women’s sport generally.

“The anticipation around season three of the AFLW continues to build and the new broadcast agreement is another important milestone in the journey we are on,” she told AFL Media. 

“We are thrilled that every AFLW match will be broadcast live for at least the next four years.”

“We thank Seven and Foxtel for their fantastic commitment to and support of AFLW.”

From 2020- when the competition expands to 14 teams – Seven will broadcast three games each round with Foxtel continuing to air every game live.

Both networks will broadcast all finals live across the country over the four-year broadcasting deal announced earlier on Thursday.

In addition, all matches will also be streamed live on Seven and Foxtel digital platforms and via the AFLW app.