Allies talent Ryley Sanders at 2023 National Championships (Photo by Mark Brake/AFL Photos)

The 15 AFL Draft prospects that have been invited to night one of the National Draft have been revealed, with almost half of the list made up of Allies players.

The Allies took out the 2023 National Championships with an undefeated campaign led by Suns Academy forward Jed Walter and Tasmanian midfield pairing Colby McKercher and Ryley Sanders.

Sanders was be awarded the Larke Medal as the carnival's best player, while Murray Bushrangers defender Connor O'Sullivan was recognised as his side's MVP over the course of the four-game season.

The Allies had eight players named in the U18 All-Australian team, and seven are now viewed as near-certain first-round selections with their invites to the opening night of the draft.

As revealed by, Sanders, Walter, McKercher and O'Sullivan are among the 15 players invited to the first night of the draft, which will see the opening round of the count take place.

Vic Metro will have three players in attendance, while Vic Country and Western Australia will each have two representatives present at the count on November 20. South Australia has not seen a prospect invited.

Top-rated prospect Harley Reid will be joined by Gippsland forward Zane Duursma in representing Vic Country, with the former likely to be selected with Pick 1 at the draft.

Vic Country draft talent Harley Reid (Image via Graham Denholm/AFL Photos)

A total of 27 selections could be made in the opening round, with up to two father-son selections and as many as three Academy bids anticipated to be made in the opening round.

The 2023 National Draft will commence on Monday, November 20, with selections from the second round onwards to take place the following night.

Prospects invited to 2023 AFL Draft: 

Vic Metro: Nate Caddy, Nick Watson, Caleb Windsor

Vic Country: Zane Duursma, Harley Reid

Allies: James Leake, Colby McKercher, Ryley Sanders, Jake Rogers, Jed Walter, Ethan Read, Connor O'Sullivan

Western Australia: Dan Curtin, Koltyn Tholstrup

South Australia: N/A