MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - AUGUST 11: Umpire Shaun Ryan holds the ball over his head as he enters the field ahead of his 300th game during the 2018 AFL round 21 match between the Hawthorn Hawks and the Geelong Cats at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on August 11, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media/Getty Images)

The AFL have enlisted three of its most experienced umpires for Saturday’s Grand Final, with Matt Stevic, Shaun Ryan and Brett Rosebury named as the three whistleblowers.

Ray Chamberlain has been named as the emergency for this weekend’s blockbuster.

Ryan and Rosebury will officiate their seventh grand final each, while Stevic will take control of his sixth grand final in the last seven years.

Chamberlain has umpired the 2010 replay, and just fell short of his second grand final appearance, after a strong showing in 2018 according to fellow umpires.


Comments are closed.