The Adelaide Crows have revealed their best 22 of all time, with the club celebrating 30 years in the AFL.

While the Crows are out of the finals race in the current season, and will wind up their season today against the North Melbourne Kangaroos, the club have recent to celebrate in a milestone year.

An expert panel of John Reid, Trevor Jaques, John Condon, Michael Taylor, Mike Sheahan and Chris McDermott was selected to pick the team, with their votes being compiled alongside those of members to pick the greatest team in Crows' history.

Crows Heritage Committee Chairman John Reid said the team would stand up strongly against any other in the AFL.

Andrew McLeod was the most popular pick among members, winning over 99% of the vote, while Tony Modra and Mark Ricciuto were second and third in the member's voting at just under 99%.

Eddie Betts and Darren Jarman were the players selected to join Modra up front, while the half-forward line and flanks see Matthew Robran, Simon Goodwin and Scott Thompson all named.

The midfield sees dual-premiership winner Tyson Edwards and Rory Sloane line up on the wings, while 312-gamer and eight-time all-Australian Ricciuto was an obvious pick in the centre. Shaun Rehn, another dual-premiership winner won the ruck position, while Patrick Dangerfield and Rony McGuiness were also selected.

PERTH, AUSTRALIA - AUGUST 11: Rory Sloane of the Crows leaves the field with a suspected eye injury during the round 21 AFL match between the West Coast Eagles and the Adelaide Crows at Optus Stadium on August 11, 2019 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Will Russell/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

In defence, departing gun Daniel Talia was named at half back, while the flanks saw McLeod joined by Nigel Smart. Ben Rutten is the fullback, while Ben Hard and Mark Bickley also join the back line.

The bench sees 489-goal veteran Taylor Walker joined by Rory Laird, Graham Johncock and Chris McDermott.

Bickley was named as captain, while Malcolm Blight, who coached the team to two premierships, has been named as the man to lead the way.

“Although it was a tough job, a lot of the guys picked themselves and this became obvious when looking at the players who were nominated by the Members,” Reid said.

“I have no doubt this side would represent our Club admirably against other similarly picked sides in the competition.”

The full team

FB: Hart, Rutten, Bickley (c)
HB: McLeod, Talia, Smart
C: Edwards, Ricciuto, Sloane
HF: Thompsojn, Robran, Goodwin
FF: Betts, Modra, Jarman
FOL: Rehn, Dangerfield, McGuinness
IC: Walker, Johncock, Laird, McDermott