The AFL Players' Association has revealed their 22Under22 squad for the 2023 season.

The 40-man squad seeks to recognise the achievements of the AFL's best young talent, with fans able to vote for who they believe the best 22 should be. Fans are also able to select the captain and vice-captain of the team.

Fremantle feature the most in the squad with five players selected, with Jordan Clark, Hayden Young, Caleb Serong, Luke Jackson and Jye Amiss all earning nods. West Coast is the only club to not have a player included.

The squad is headlined by 2022 NAB AFL Rising Star Nick Daicos, Sydney Swans star Errol Gulden and Brisbane's first-year gun Will Ashcroft.

Some players are able to be selected in multiple positional groups, with Daicos eligible as both a midfielder and defender.

The cut-off for selection criteria requires a player to be 22 years old or younger come the end of the 2023 season.

2023 AFLPA 22under22 squad


Nick Murray

Darcy Wilmot (MID)

Brodie Kemp

Jordan Clark

Hayden Young

Sam De Koning

Lachie Ash

Jake Bowey

Trent Rivers

Harry Sheezel

Miles Bergman

Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera


Will Ashcroft

Nick Daicos (DEF)

Nic Martin

Archie Perkins (FWD)

Caleb Serong

Max Holmes

Noah Anderson

Matt Rowell

Finn Callaghan

Tom Green

Will Day

Jai Newcombe

Josh Ward

Jason Horne-Francis

Errol Gulden

Chad Warner

Bailey Smith (FWD)


Luke Pedlar

Josh Rachele

Jesse Motlop

Beau McCreery

Jye Amiss

Oliver Henry

Kysaiah Pickett

Jacob Van Rooyen

Mitch Owens

Logan McDonald

Jamarra Ugle-Hagan

Cody Weightman


Riley Thilthorpe (FWD)

Luke Jackson

Samson Ryan