ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - MAY 06: Darcy Byrne-Jones of the Power runs with the ball during the round seven AFL match between the Port Adelaide Power and the West Coast Eagles at Adelaide Oval on May 6, 2017 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Port Adelaide

The Power had plenty of positives in 2020, with one of their shining gems coming in the form of defender Darcy Byrne-Jones.

The dashing half-back flanker took out the 2020 John Cahill Medal after a year that saw him rise to the occasion.

Byrne-Jones also managed to earn his first All-Australian selection after rising to become one of the league’s elite defenders.

John Cahill Medal:Ā Darcy Byrne-Jones

Fos Williams Medal (best team man): Travis Boak

Gavin Wanganeen Award (best player under 21): Zak Butters

Coachesā€™ Award (most improved): Trent McKenzie

John McCarthy Award (for community service): Justin Westhoff

Best Finals Player: Ollie Wines