MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 17: Dustin Martin of the Tigers and Gary Ablett of the Cats compete at a stoppage during the 2018 AFL round 13 match between the Geelong Cats and the Richmond Tigers at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on June 17, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media/Getty Images)

After 18 rounds, four weeks of finals in a year of adversity, football has found a way, and it now comes down to the Tigers and the Cats to battle it out for the flag.

The historic 2020 Grand Final is being held in Brisbane at the Gabba, and is the first decider to ever be held outside of Melbourne.

Here are all the details for the matchday.

Who’s Playing? 

Richmond finished third in the home-and-away season, however fell short against the Lions and we’re forced to take the long route to get to the big dance.

They outlasted the Saints on the Gold Coast, and in a spirited performance at the Adelaide Oval, did the same to Port Adelaide.

This is the third grand final in four years for the Tigers, who have thrived towards the business end of the season since their drought-breaking flag in 2017.

Meanwhile Geelong finished fourth on the ladder, and had play all four weeks too as they lost to the Power in the first week of finals.

However, a mauling of the Pies followed by a dominant performance against Brisbane saw Chris Scott’s side advance to their first grand final since 2011.

Who is the Entertainment? 

Seeing as international acts were off the cards for this event, there is a stellar all-Australian lineup scheduled for before the game and at half time.

DMA’S, Sheppard, Wolfmother frontman Andrew Stockdale, Electric Fields & Thelma Plum, Cub Sport and Busby Marou will all perform.

As the Grand Final day tradition goes, Mike Brady will sing ‘Up There Cazaly’, however with the Queensland Symphony Orchestra this year.

The scheduling for these acts has not been released yet.

Are tickets available? 

With seating capped at 30,000 by the Queensland Government, tickets will be difficult to come by.

Club members will have been contacted by their club (either Richmond or Geelong) over whether they’re eligible for a ticket and the process to secure a seat.

AFL members will have been contacted by the league over eligibility too.

The general public can purchase a Grand Final Package, and the remaining available packages are priced starting at $1950.

When are the viewing times?

The game kicks off at 6:30pm in Brisbane, 7:30pm in Melbourne and Sydney, 7:00pm in Adelaide and 4:30pm in Perth.

Here is where you can view the match:

  • Channel 7 or 7plus
  • AFL App (Live Pass or Telstra customer)

Unfortunately, Foxtel and Kayo are unable to broadcast the game due to existing agreements, but will show re-runs of the match after the broadcast has finished.