At least 39 former AFL players have found a new club after signing with a local Victorian football side for 2023, with a bevy of top talent set to pull on the boots at the grassroots level.

Retired Port Adelaide great Robbie Gray headlines the list of former top-flight footballers that are set to feature at the local level, having signed with Eastern Football League outfit Doncaster for his first year out of the AFL system in 17 years.

The EFL has also signed the likes of former Bulldogs pair Lin Jong and Fletcher Roberts (both Mulgrave), ex-Blue and Lion Tom Bell (Doncaster East) and former Tiger Ryan Garthwaite (Montrose) for 2023.

Other big names include retired great Paddy Ryder (Deavon Meadows, MPNFL), ex-Bomber Michael Hurley (Macleod, NFL), premiership Tiger Josh Caddy (Port Melbourne Colts, SFL) and retired Cat Luke Dahlhaus (Point Cook, WRFL).

Here's a comprehensive list of former AFL players heading to your local league for 2023.

Ballarat Football League 

Cody Brand (Sunbury)
Stewart Crameri (North Ballarat)

Bendigo Football League

Jarryn Geary (Eaglehawk)

Eastern Football League

Joshua Begley (Boronia)
Lin Jong (Mulgrave)
Fletcher Roberts (Mulgrave)
Robbie Gray (Doncaster)
Tom Bell (Doncaster East)
Daniel Nielson (Vermont)
James Parsons (Park Orchards)
Ryan Garthwaite (Montrose)
Taylin Duman (Doncaster East)

Essendon District 

Corey Ellis (Keilor)
Ben Silvagni (East Keilor)
Aidyn Johnson (Aidyn Johnson)

Geelong and District Football League 

Reece Conca (Bannockburn)

Gippsland Football League

Liam Sumner (Warragul)
Jed Lamb (Warragul)
Jordan Cunico (Traralgon)
Xavier Richards (Bairnsdale)

Goulburn Valley League

Will Hayes (Euroa)
Sam Wright (Shepparton Swans)

Hampden Football League 

Lewis Taylor (Terang Mortlake)

Mornington Peninsula Nepean Football League

Dean Kent (Devon Meadows)
Paddy Ryder (Devon Meadows)
Jack Lonie (Seaford)
Dylan Roberton (Pines)

Northern Football League

Michael Hurley (Macleod)
Jake Spencer (Montmorency)

Southern Football League 

Mitch Brown (Mordialloc)
Lynden Dunn (Caulfield)
Josh Caddy (Port Melbourne)
Billie Smedts (Port Melbourne)

Sunraysia Football League

Jarrod Brander (Wentworth)

Victorian Amateur Football Association 

Billy Gowers (Old Xavierians)
Doulton Langlands (Ormond)
Matt Buntine (Caulfield Grammarians)

Western Region Football League

Luke Dahlhaus (Point Cook)
Paul Tsapatolis (Point Cook)