The Gold Coast Suns have made four list changes for the 2021 season.

Jarrod Harbrow, Jack Hombsch, Jordan Murdoch and Zac Smith have all been moved from the club's primary list onto the rookie list.

They will all be Category A rookies, with any player from a club's rookie list eligible to player at senior level per the revised Collective Bargaining Agreement.

The AFL will officially approve new rookie contracts on Monday November 30.

It comes as the league earlier this month confirmed 2021 list sizes and the salary cap.

The national daft is set to be held next month on December 9 and end the following day.