GEELONG, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 15: Jarryn Geary of the Saints leads the team onto the field with Dylan Roberton of the Saints during the 2018 AFL Round 04 match between the Geelong Cats and the St Kilda Saints at GMHBA Stadium on April 15, 2018 in Geelong, Australia. (Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media/Getty Images)

St Kilda have announced their leadership group for 2020 with skipper Jarryn Geary set to lead the club for a fourth-straight season.

Seb Ross has been appointed vice-captain, with Tim Membrey, Dylan Roberton, Jack Billings and Bradley Hill rounding out the six-man group.

Hill and Billings are the new inclusions from last year’s crop, while Dan Hannebery is the only omission.

Hannebery was named in the Saints’ leadership group in his first year at the club but was replaced by Nathan Brown halfway through the campaign to focus on his recovery from injury.

Coach Brett Ratten told “It was clear through the process we went through that these six guys were regarded as the drivers of the standards we are trying to reach.

“Seb Ross and Tim Membrey really stepped up last season when Jarryn was out injured and have continued to set a high benchmark on and off the field this pre-season.

“Jack Billings joined the leadership group last year when Dylan Roberton stepped down with his heart issue, and it’s young leaders like Jack who are so crucial to our future.

“Despite missing the vast majority of the past two years, Dylan has remained an influential leader in our training, and returns to an official role with the knowledge he gained through being part of our coaching group.

“Hill’s selection demonstrates the impact he has made on the group in a short time and is a reflection of how hard he has worked to gain his teammates’ trust and respect.”