St Kilda Saints logo

St Kilda have confirmed five senior players will depart Moorabbin ahead of the seventh season of the AFLW.

On Friday afternoon, the club confirmed Tahlia Meyer, Kate McCarthy, Paige Price, Isabella Shannon and Alana Woodward had been delisted.

McCarthy is set to assess her options after mutually agreeing to part ways with the Saints, while Shannon has made the decision to step away from her duties to focus on her studies.

“On behalf of the club, I would like to thank Kate, Isabella, Tahlia, Alana and Paige for everything they have invested into the club and our program,” McManus said.

“Irrespective of their time spent at the club or the number of games played, all have helped build a platform for women’s football and inspire a new generation to pull on the boots.

Embed from Getty Images

“We wish all five women the best for the future, both on and off the field, and they are always welcome at St Kilda.”

The quintet of departures adds to an off-season window that has seen Tilly Lucas-Rodd (Hawthorn), Cat Phillips (Essendon) and Jacqui Vogt (Essendon) depart the club.