North Melbourne have unveiled a seven-man leadership group for the 2022 season, with veteran defender Jack Ziebell set to lead the Shinboners for a sixth straight season.

The 30-year-old will be accompanied by co-vice-captains Jy Simpkin and Luke McDonald, while Nick Larkey and Aidan Corr have joined the captaincy contingent alongside 2021 leadership group members Kayne Turner and Ben Cunnington.

Larkey and Corr are set to lead among the forward and back lines respectively, holding down key roles at either ends of the ground.

The Roos have placed greater responsibility on Simpkin and McDonald to aid Ziebell this season, with Turner and Cunnington also continuing to hold roles as leaders of the club.

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - MAY 24: Jy Simpkin of the Kangaroos during the North Melbourne Kangaroos AFL training session at Arden Street Ground on May 24, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Michael Dodge/Getty Images)

“We congratulate Jack Ziebell on continuing his captaincy,” North Melbourne’s general manager of football performance Daniel McPherson said.

“Jack leads by example and is highly respected by his teammates and coaches. He personifies the North Melbourne Kangaroos.

“As we embark on the 2022 season, we look forward to this newly formed leadership group getting in behind Jack to drive the standards and behaviours of the playing group with the aim of making our club get better every day.”

The Kangaroos will begin their 2022 campaign against Hawthorn on Sunday, March 20 at the MCG.