A 24-player squad made up of 2024 Mid-Season Draft prospects will take on Vic Metro this weekend as AFL hopefuls look to put their best foot forward in front of club scouts and list managers.

The 'Young Guns' squad has given some of Victoria's best over-aged talent a renewed chance to excite AFL clubs ahead of another list intake, with the Mid-Season Draft scheduled for May 29.

Past Pick 1 selections Ryan Maric and Jai Culley both impressed for the Young Guns in recent years before being taken first overall and joining West Coast, with the next range of top Mid-Season Draft prospects to be on show in Werribee this Saturday against Vic Metro.

Among the Young Guns squad is highly-rated 2023 draft prospects Tarkyn O'Leary, Kade De La Rue and Cooper Trembath, who have all linked up with VFL clubs this year.

Trembath has been among the best performers in the Talent League as an over-age prospect, with Geelong pair Will McLachlan and Joe Pike also returning to the Falcons and impressing in 2024.

McLachlan has been among the Talent League's top performers, booting 13 goals in three games while averaging 11.3 disposals and 5.3 marks per outing.

Geelong Falcons talent Will McLachlan during the Talent League (Image via Coates Talent League /AFL Photos)

Others to represent the Young Guns include Ned Maginness, son of former Hawk Scott and brother to current Hawthorn midfielder Finn, Dandenong's Riak Andrew and Essendon VFL recruit Oskar Smartt.

Vic Metro's side will be made up of squad hopefuls ahead of submitted rosters' for this year's National Championships. Vic Country will also face the Young Guns at a later date.

Metro's side for Saturday's clash at Avalon Airport Oval includes exciting teenagers Jayden Nguyen, Cody Anderson, Thomas Sims and Lucas McInerney.

The match between the Young Guns and Vic Metro will take place at 4:20pm (AEST).

1 Thomas Hanily 178 Gippsland Power (CTL) Leongatha
2 Tobyn Murray 180 Geelong Cats (VFL) Colac
3 Tarkyn O'Leary 178 Sandringham (VFL) Noble Park
4 Oskar Smartt 180 Essendon (VFL) Keilor
5 Oliver Poole 183 Bendigo Pioneers (CTL) Echuca United
6 Ryan Brodie 182 Calder Cannons (CTL) Strathmore
7 Liam Kershaw 185 Geelong Falcons (CTL) St Joseph's
8 Dayton Uerata 184 Bendigo Pioneers (CTL) Sandhurst
9 Cooper Lord 184 Sandringham Dragons (CTL) Old Scotch
10 Ben Hopkins 190 Dandenong Stingrays (CTL) Langwarrin
11 Geordie Payne 184 Tasmania Devils (CTL) North Launceston
12 Kade De La Rue 183 North Melbourne (VFL) Beaconsfield
13 Ry Cantwell 187 Eastern Ranges (CTL) North Ringwood
14 Will McLachlan 181 Geelong Falcons (CTL) Colac
15 Kobe Shipp 188 Casey Demons (VFL) Beaconsfield
16 Lachie McArthur 190 Western Jets (CTL) Keilor
17 Ryan Eyre 191 Calder Cannons (CTL) Castlemaine
18 Cooper Trembath 193 Eastern Ranges (CTL) Park Orchards
19 Riak Andrew 192 Dandenong Stingrays (CTL) Berwick
20 Ned Maginness 194 Sandringham Dragons (CTL) East Brighton
21 Remy Maclean 196 Eastern Ranges (CTL) East Ringwood
22 Max Mapley 199 Tasmania Devils (CTL) Clarence
23 Iliro Smit 200 Eastern Ranges (CTL) Montrose
24 Joe Pike 203 Geelong Falcons (CTL) Barwon Heads