10.13 (73)
18.7 (115)
Domain Stadium


The final game of the round sees Geelong make the trip to Domain Stadium to play Fremantle. The Cats have made some key inclusions for 2017, with Zac Tuohy likely to make an immediate impact. The Dockers have done the same as the inclusion of Cam McCarthy should help cover the retirement of Matthew Pavlich, while the return of Nat Fyfe will bring smiles to the Freo faithful.

The Cats were one of the highest scoring sides last year, while Ross Lyon teams are known for their stingy defence. These two opposing styles of play should lead to an entertaining and enticing battle. The potential match-up of Fyfe and Dangerfield is mouthwatering for the supporter of any side around the league.

Based on last year, you have to stick with the Cats in this one. However some off-season changes and returns mean it should be a much tighter affair than their 2016 form suggests.

Tip: Cats by 21

Team Line-Ups

Team Stats

382 Disposals 363
139 Contested Possessions 150
206 Kicks 194
176 Handballs 169
22 Free Kicks 18
49 Clearances 33
17 Centre Clearances 12
32 Stoppages 21
51 Inside 50 43
88 Marks 83
11 Marks in 50 11
9 Contested Marks 20
45 Tackles 72
63 Hit-Outs 18

Player Stats

Fremantle Dockers

Aaron Sandilands4111514810000
Bradley Hill116174001010
Cam McCarthy93122011115
Cameron Sutcliffe156216001000
Connor Blakely914235010311
Danyle Pearce912214010210
Darcy Tucker510153010000
David Mundy1714312001002
Ed Langdon146205001211
Garrick Ibbotson1010205000000
Joel Hamling4484001100
Jonathon Griffin641051511602
Lachie Neale716235042510
Lachie Weller158235000100
Lee Spurr1412269020400
Michael Johnson77144012200
Michael Walters5382011110
Nat Fyfe1216286042510
Nick Suban73104021410
Shane Kersten5273002100
Stephen Hill196254000410
Zac Dawson2350021300

Geelong Cats

Andrew Mackie117186020300
Brandan Parfitt2792010300
Daniel Menzel115164000122
George Horlin-Smith88161002501
Harry Taylor512174001000
Jackson Thurlow73102000100
Joel Selwood1513283021600
Jordan Murdoch910193000310
Josh Cowan68142011400
Lachie Henderson1451911012100
Lincoln McCarthy65111022730
Mark Blicavs77144402000
Mitch Duncan1515309012611
Nakia Cockatoo5491011411
Patrick Dangerfield915244012930
Rhys Stanley861451403601
Steven Motlop810181001230
Tom Hawkins85135011331
Tom Lonergan5494000000
Tom Ruggles129213031300
Tom Stewart73102010200
Zach Tuohy168246010310