Brisbane have announced their leadership group for 2021, with veteran Daniel Rich and forward Lincoln McCarthy joining the structure.

Dayne Zorko retains his place as captain of Brisbane, with star defender Harris Andrews remaining as his right-hand man.

Darcy Gardiner, Lachie Neale, Ryan Lester, Jarrod Berry, Jarryd Lyons and Hugh McCluggage all keep their places to round out a 10-man leadership group.

“It’s a privilege to be helping lead this club and I’m grateful to be trusted by my peers,’’ McCarthy said, per Lions Media

RELATED: Brisbane Lions 2021 Season Preview

Rich, who returns to the leadership group this season, echoed McCarthy's excitement.

“I’m really happy to be an addition to the leadership group and to help lead a club and a group of players I’m really proud of and love so much,’’ he said.

Lions' football boss Danny Daly praised all ten players for their individual roles in the squad, particularly the incoming duo.

“As a footy club we really value leadership and we encourage our players to take on the responsibility of being leaders,’’ he said.

“To have ten players voted into this group by their teammates is a terrific result for us.

“Each of the leaders are different personalities and possess their own leadership styles and that diversity is great for our group, but what they all have in common is a commitment to our standards.

“Daniel and Lincoln are fantastic additions who have already displayed strong leadership by their actions on field.

“We look forward to seeing what this group will achieve in 2021.’’