MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 01: Lauren Arnell of the Blues, Emma Zielke of the Lions, Steph Chiocci of the Magpies, Chelsea Randall of the Crows, Katie Brennan of the Bulldogs, Daisy Pearce of the Demons, Kara Donnellan of the Dockers and Amanda Farrugia of the Giants pose on stage during the 2017 AFL Women's Competition Launch at Laurens Hall on February 1, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Scott Barbour/Getty Images)

The eight AFLW captains have provided their predictions on the upcoming season at today’s season launch.

The Western Bulldogs appear the team to beat, while Daisey Pearce is the hot favourite to take out the AFL Women’s best and fairest award.

Collingwood star Moana Hope is seen as the one to stop in front of goal, while basketballer Erin Phillips is expected to have the biggest impact from another sport.

Which team will win the AFLW 2017 premiership?

3 – Western Bulldogs
2 – Fremantle, Carlton
1 – Collingwood

Who will be the top goal scorer?

2 – Moana Hope (Collingwood)
1 – Katie Brennan (WB), Ellyse Gamble (WB), Taylor Harris (Brisbane), Sarah Perkins (Adelaide), Darcy Vescio (Carlton), Mel Caulfield (Fremantle)

Who will win the AFLW best and fairest? 

3 – Daisy Pearce (Melbourne)
2 – Kara Donnellan (Fremantle), Emma Kearney (WB)
1 – Chelsea Randall (Adelaide)

Who will be the best player from another sport?

3 – Erin Phillips (Adelaide, basketballer)
1 – Ellie Brush (GWS, soccer player), Gemma Houghton (Fremantle, basketballer), Bree Davey (Carlton, soccer player), Cat Phillips (Melbourne, frisbee player), Helen Roden (Collingwood, basketballer)

Who will win the AFLW rising star award?

2 – Ashley Sharp (Fremantle)
1 – Nicola Barr (GWS), Deanna Berry (Melbourne), Jasmine Garner (Collingwood), Shaleise Law (Brisbane), Ebony Marinoff (Adelaide), Hayley Miller (Fremantle)