MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 17: Sam Mitchell of the Eagles addresses the media during a joint press conference after being awarded the 2012 Brownlow Medal at AFL House on November 17, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media/Getty Images)

The AFL has announced who will present Trent Cotchin and Sam Mitchell with their Brownlow Medals at a ceremony next week.

Hawthorn legend and 1999 Brownlow winner Shane Crawford will present Sam Mitchell with his 2012 Brownlow Medal, while former South Melbourne player and three-time Brownlow Medalist Ian Stewart will present Trent Cotchin with his medal.