Adelaide have confirmed a trio of delistings, with James Rowe, Brett Turner and Ben Davis not offered new deals for 2023.

The trio of cuts come just days after the 2022 trade period concluded, a window which saw the Crows secure Izak Rankine from Gold Coast.

Rankine's arrival spelt uncertainty for Rowe, whose tenure at West Lakes has now reached its conclusion.

Rowe played 36 games at AFL level for Adelaide, booting 27 goals after arriving through the 2020 National Draft.

Davis leaves after 11 games for the Crows in six seasons with the club, having plied his trade in multiple roles.

Turner joined the Crows this year through the Mid-Season Draft, however found opportunities at senior level hard to come by due to injury at the start of his time with the club.

After failing to make an appearance at AFL level, the Crows are considering handing Turner a lifeline through the rookie draft.

Adelaide v Port Adelaide - 2021 AFL Community Series
ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 07: James Rowe of the Crows handballs during the 2021 AFL Community Series match between the Adelaide Crows and Port Adelaide Power at Flinders University Stadium on March 07, 2021 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Daniel Kalisz/Getty Images)

“It's an unfortunate part of the industry that difficult decisions have to be made each year and we are saying goodbye to three high quality people in James, Ben and Brett,” Crows list manager Justin Reid said.

“They are popular members of our playing group, James and Ben have become much-loved, hard-working and reliable players and while Brett has only been with us a short time, he also earnt the respect of his teammates and coaches by overcoming injury and playing an important role in our SANFL finals campaign.

“Each of them has made a valuable contribution to our Club over their respective journeys, and we wish them well with whatever comes next.”

The trio join Luke Brown (retired) and Billy Frampton (Collingwood Magpies) in having departed Adelaide this off-season.

The Crows have confirmed James Borlase and Tariek Newchurch will be retained as Category B Rookies.