The 2023 SANFL Team of the Year has been revealed, with all nine of the competition's 10 clubs represented in the side that was dominated by the Glenelg Tigers.

The minor premiers had six players selected in the team, while Darren Reeves was named as coach of the 22-man side.

2023 league leading goalkicker Lachie Hosie, forward partner Liam McBean and Tigers quartet Max Proud,  Matt Alenn Corey Lyons and Toby Pink were also named, with Proud appointed as captain.

Hosie, McBean, Pink and Lyons made up half of the ex-AFL talent in the team, while four Crows players and one Port Adelaide AFL-listed name made the 22-man side.

Jackson Mead led the way for the Magpies as their sole selection, while Adelaide had Jackson Hately, Lachie Gollant, Harry Schoenberg and Kieran Strachan named after their 13-win season.

South Adelaide ruckman and former Gold Coast, West Coast and Hawthorn tall Keegan Brooksby was named vice-captain, while familiar names James Rowe, Connor McFadyen and Jez McLennan were also named after departing the AFL ahead of the 2023 season.

North Adelaide was the only club not to register a selection in the team.

Sturt midfielder James Battersby secured his sixth SANFL Team of the Year selection, while McBean was next best in the side in gaining the fourth selection of his career.

A total of 11 players earned their maiden Team of the Year selections.

Reeves was appointed as the coach after steering Gelenlg to top spot with a 15-3 record for the season.

The Tigers will have a break this weekend as finals get underway, with a pair of week one matchups locked in following the conclusion of the home and away season.

2023 SANFL Team of the Year

FB: Max Proud (C) (Glenelg), Toby Pink (Glenelg), Jez McLennan (Central)
HB: Callum Park (West), Connor McFadyen (Sturt), Joseph Sinor (Eagles)
C: Matt Allen (Glenelg), Tom Lewis (Sturt), Jackson Hately (Adelaide)
HF: James Rowe (Eagles), Liam McBean (Glenelg), Jackson Mead (Port)
FF: Josh Hone (Sturt), Lachie Hosie (Glenelg), Lachlan Gollant (Adelaide)
FO: Keegan Brooksby (VC) (South), James Battersby (Sturt), Harry Grant (Central)
I/C: Harry Schoenberg (Adelaide), Kieran Strachan (Adelaide), Corey Lyons (Glenelg), Nik Rokahr (Norwood)
COACH: Darren Reeves (Glenelg)