ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 24: The top ten draft pics pose for a photo during the 2015 AFL Draft at The Adelaide Convention Centre on November 24, 2015 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Daniel Kalisz/Getty Images)

2016 AFL trade, free agency and draft dates

Keep abreast of all the important dates this off-season.

2016 NAB AFL free agency and trade period

All times AEDT.

Other Sports News

Friday October 7 – NAB AFL restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period begins

Monday October 10, 10am – NAB AFL Trade Period begins

Sunday October 16, 5pm – Close of NAB AFL restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period

Wednesday October 19 – NAB AFL restricted free agency matching offer three-day period ends

Thursday October 20, 2pm – NAB AFL Trade Period closes

Tuesday November 1 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (1) begins

Tuesday November 8 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (1) closes

Thursday November 10 –  NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (2) begins

Friday November 18 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (2) closes

Saturday November 26 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (3) begins

Sunday November 27, 2pm – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (3) closes

Monday November 28 – Final AFL club list lodgement

2016 AFL Draft and Rooke Draft

AFL Draft: Tuesday, November 24, Adelaide.

AFL Pre-seaon and Rookie Drafts: Friday, November 27, Adelaide.

More From Our Network

You Might Also Like

5 COMMENTS

Comments are closed.