MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - AUGUST 03: Dustin Martin of the Tigers and Patrick Dangerfield of the Cats compete for the ball during the round 20 AFL match between the Richmond Tigers and the Geelong Cats at Melbourne Cricket Ground on August 3, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Scott Barbour/Getty Images)

SEN Breakfast’s Garry Lyon, Tim Watson and Nick Riewoldt have all revealed their top 10 players in the AFL, on the back of the 2019 JLT Community series.

With Round 1 now less than two weeks away, the trio of former greats have also listed the 10 best players in the competition in their eyes, with all three legends selecting a different number one.

Lyon has gone with Richmond’s Dustin Martin as the game’s best player, while Watson still believes Sydney’s Lance Franklin is the best in the league.

Riewoldt has gone with Melbourne ruckman Max Gawn as the game’s biggest star, while Watson had Gawn in 10th on his own list.

Martin and Franklin are in everyone’s top three, while Alex Rance, Clayton Oliver, Patrick Cripps, Nat Fyfe and Patrick Dangerfield have spots in each host’s top 10.

Here are all three top 10’s according to the SEN Breakfast team!

Garry Lyon

  1. Dustin Martin (Richmond)
  2. Lance Franklin (Sydney)
  3. Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)
  4. Alex Rance (Richmond)
  5. Max Gawn (Melbourne)
  6. Patrick Cripps (Carlton)
  7. Clayton Oliver (Melbourne)
  8. Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)
  9. Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)
  10. Brodie Grundy (Collingwood)

Tim Watson

  1. Lance Franklin (Sydney)
  2. Dustin Martin (Richmond)
  3. Alex Rance (Richmond)
  4. Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)
  5. Jeremy McGovern (West Coast)
  6. Patrick Cripps (Carlton)
  7. Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)
  8. Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs)
  9. Clayton Oliver (Melbourne)
  10. Max Gawn (Melbourne)
SEE ALSO:  Taberner's pain could be Freo's gain

Nick Riewoldt

  1. Max Gawn (Melbourne)
  2. Dustin Martin (Richmond)
  3. Lance Franklin (Sydney)
  4. Patrick Cripps (Carlton)
  5. Josh Kelly (GWS)
  6. Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)
  7. Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)
  8. Alex Rance (Richmond)
  9. Josh Kennedy (West Coast)
  10. Jeremy McGovern (West Coast)