The list of names competing in this year's Longest Kick competition has been revealed ahead of the eighth rendition of the beloved pre-game tradition.

Fox Footy's Longest Kick competition had its first rendition back in 2015. Since then, the competition has run every year since aside from 2020 due to the pandemic. Each year, the list of players is always hotly anticipated with both current and retired players often competing.

This year's competitors have been announced, with five current players taking part. Alongside those five will be two recently retired veterans, two former AFL 'stars' and a draft prospect. The competition has become a tradition of Grand Final Day and will take place from its usual spot on the Lower Terrace, Birrarung Marr on the Yarra River.

James Sicily headlines the list of current players competing, the 28-year-old was rewarded with his maiden All-Australian blazer in 2023. Along with Sicily are defenders Adam Saad, Trent Rivers and Mason Redman. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan is the only current forward taking part whilst no current midfielders feature.

Recent retirees Daniel Rich and Isaac Smith will take part also before heading over to the MCG for a lap of honour prior to the big dance.

Wildcard selections Daniel Gorringe and Brendan Fevola will feature, the latter aiming to become the first two-time Longest Kick winner.

Finally, Tasmanian draftee Arie Schoenmaker will take part, marking the first time a draft prospect has featured in the competition.

The competition will be streamed live via Fox Footy and Kayo from 11:30am onwards. Former AFL stars Jason Dunstall and Ben Dixon, along with Australian basketball icon Andrew Gaze will host. The Bounce trio will be looking to award the winner with the Longest Kick trophy.

2023 AFL Longest Kick participants

1. James Sicily (Hawthorn)

2. Adam Saad (Carlton)

3. Trent Rivers (Melbourne)

4. Mason Redman (Essendon)

5. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan (Western Bulldogs)

6. Daniel Rich (Brisbane Lions)

7. Isaac Smith (Geelong Cats)

8. Daniel Gorringe (Wildcard)

9. Brendan Fevola (Wildcard)

10. Arie Schoenmaker (Tasmania Devils)