AFL Rd 5 - Geelong v North Melbourne
GEELONG, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 18: Senior coach David Noble of the Kangaroos addresses his players during the 2021 AFL Round 05 match between the Geelong Cats and the North Melbourne Kangaroos at GMHBA Stadium on April 18, 2021 in Geelong, Australia. (Photo by Dylan Burns/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

North Melbourne senior coach David Noble and general manager of football performance Daniel McPherson will miss Wednesday night's National Draft at Marvel Stadium after being listed as close contacts to a positive COVID-19 case.

The pair were set to join their club's recruitment cohort on the Docklands for the opening night of the National Draft, where the first round of selections will take place.

The Kangaroos hold the first selection of the evening, where they're set to select South Australian midfielder Jason Horne-Francis.

NORTH MELBOURNE DRAFT GUIDE

GEELONG, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 24: Jason Horne of the NAB AFL Academy in action during the match between the NAB AFL Academy and the Geelong Cats VFL side at GMHBA Stadium on April 24, 2021 in Geelong, Australia. (Photo by Daniel Pockett/AFL Photos/via Getty Images)

Noble and McPherson won't be part of the in-house call however, with Fox Sports' Tom Morris reporting the pair have been required to isolate after receiving a COVID-19 test on Wednesday afternoon and are currently awaiting results.

Should Noble and McPherson return negative results from their tests, they will be able to attend the National Draft's second night of proceeding on Thursday.

It is understood that the Kangaroos' recruitment and list management team have not been caught up in the chaos and they will be in attendance for the draft on Wednesday night.

Pick 1 is the only selection the Kangaroos currently hold for the first round of the draft, with Picks 20, 42, 47, 72, 77 set to be used on the second night.

The 2021 AFL National Draft will commence at 7pm AEDT (6:30pm ACST, 4pm AWST).