MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JULY 10: Carlton Coach Denis Pagan addresses his players during the AFL Round 15 match between the St Kilda Saints and Carlton Blues at the Telstra Dome July 10, 2005 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Sean Garnsworthy/Getty Images)

The AFL have announced the medal presenters for this year’s decider, with Shaun Hart and Denis Pagan to do the honours at the MCG on September 29.

Hart will hand out the Norm Smith medal to the grand final’s best player, after he was awarded the medal back in 2001, during the first of Brisbane’s three flags in a row.

It follows on from the recent formula of Norm Smith presenters, with James Hird – who won the medal in 2000 – handing it to Dustin Martin last season.

Former North Melbourne and Carlton coach Denis Pagan will hand out the Jock McHale medal to the winning coach., having received the medal himself on two occasions.

Pagan led the Roos to premierships in 1996 and 1999, and is the coach in North Melbourne’s Team of the Century.

Former premiership Hawk Josh Gibson will be the premiership cup’s ambassador during the month of September, in the lead up to the grand final.