Carlton’s Patrick Cripps won the Blues’ Best and Fairest award last night ahead of Marc Murphy and Zach Tuohy.

The 20-year-old became the youngest ever winner of the John Nicholls Medal, winning with 68 votes votes, one ahead of captain Marc Murphy and four ahead of third placed Zach Tuohy.

Cripps is in his second year at the Blues, after being taken with the No. 13 pick in the 2013 National Draft.

He came second in the rising star award last week to Melbourne’s Jesse Hogan.

He averaged 23.5 disposals this season and 13.7 contested possessions and 6.5 clearances.

All the winners from every club’s best and fairest awards so far:

Brisbane Lions (Merrett-Murray Medal)

Carlton (John Nicholls Medal)

Essendon (Crichton Medal)

  1. Cale Hooker (456 votes)
  2. Michael Hurley (402)
  3. Dyson Heppell (360)
  4. Zach Merrett (330)
  5. Brendon Goddard (322)
  6. Mark Baguley (318)
  7. Brent Stanton (314)
  8. Michael Hibberd (242)
  9. Jake Melksham (136)
  10. Shaun McKernan (120)

Gold Coast (Club Champion Award)

Greater Western Sydney (Kevin Sheedy Medal)

Melbourne (Keith ‘Bluey’ Truscott Memorial Trophy)

St Kilda (Trevor Barker Award)