Departing Adelaide star Patrick Dangerfield has won the Crows’ Best and fairest after a stellar season.

Click here to see all the 2015 Best and Fairest winners.

“It certainly brings up a huge range of emotions,” Dangerfield said in his acceptance speech.

“So standing here in front of everyone, it’s certainly very difficult because I understand it’s a decision that not too many people are too pleased about.

“I want to assure everyone here tonight that the attraction for me of being closer to family proved too great, as well as the prospect of starting my own family with (fiancee) Mardi in a place that we both love and both grew up in. I wish the members and supporters, particularly the players, every success in the world.”

Adelaide (Malcolm Blight Medal)

Brisbane Lions (Merrett-Murray Medal)

Carlton (John Nicholls Medal)

Essendon (Crichton Medal)

  1. Cale Hooker (456 votes)
  2. Michael Hurley (402)
  3. Dyson Heppell (360)
  4. Zach Merrett (330)
  5. Brendon Goddard (322)
  6. Mark Baguley (318)
  7. Brent Stanton (314)
  8. Michael Hibberd (242)
  9. Jake Melksham (136)
  10. Shaun McKernan (120)

Gold Coast (Club Champion Award)

Greater Western Sydney (Kevin Sheedy Medal)

Melbourne (Keith ‘Bluey’ Truscott Memorial Trophy)

St Kilda (Trevor Barker Award)