PERTH, AUSTRALIA - AUGUST 03: Darcy Tucker of the Dockers runs with the ball during the round 20 AFL match between the Fremantle Dockers and the Geelong Cats at Optus Stadium on August 03, 2019 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Will Russell/AFL Photos via Getty Images )

Fremantle’s Darcy Tucker has penned a new two-year deal with the club.

The 22-year-old has played 70 games for the Dockers since joining the club with the 27th pick in the 2015 National Draft, including all 22 this season.

“I’m really enjoying it, it’s my fourth year here and Perth is like a big country town for me,” Tucker told the club’s website. 

“It’s nice weather and nice and chilled. My girlfriend is over here and I’ve just built a house, so we can’t wait to get in there and get really settled.

“We’ve seen that we can play some really good footy.  

“We have an exciting young group coming up and I think we can play finals footy in the very near future, so I’m looking forward to it.” 

Dockers list manager Mark Micallef is thrilled to see Tucker extend his deal.

“Darcy’s been an outstanding contributor for us this season and we’re very excited to have him on board for a further two years,” Micallef told the club’s website.

“He has shown great durability, playing 22 games this year and we see further development in his game in the future.”

Tucker has career averages of 16.1 disposals, 3.4 marks and 3.3 tackles per game.

Check out Fremantle’s full contract list here.

Fremantle 2020 Player Movements

2020 Gains
Blake Acres (St Kilda Saints, 2022), James Aish (Collingwood Magpies, 2020)
2020 Losses
Hayden Ballantyne (delisted), Harley Bennell (delisted), Bradley Hill (St Kilda Saints), Scott Jones (delisted), Shane Kersten (delisted), Ed Langdon (Melbourne Demons), Ryan Nyhuis (delisted), Aaron Sandilands (retired)
Connor Blakely (2022), Jason Carter (2020), Sean Darcy (2022), Taylin Duman (2021), Stefan Giro (2021), Joel Hamling (2023), Stephen Hill (2021), Ethan Hughes (2021), Griffin Logue (2022), Cam McCarthy (2020), David Mundy (2020), Dillon O'Reilly (2020), Sam Switkowski (2021), Darcy Tucker (2021), Tobe Watson (2020)
Off Contract 2019
Lloyd Meek, Tom North