MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - MAY 21: Flynn Perez of the Kangaroos runs with the ball during the round 10 AFL match between the North Melbourne Kangaroos and the Melbourne Demons at Marvel Stadium on May 21, 2022 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Mike Owen/AFL Photos/via Getty Images)

The Match Review Officer has handed out an astonishing 17 charges from Saturday's action, with North Melbourne's Flynn Perez the only player to receive a suspension.

Perez has been charged with Rough Conduct on Hawk Jaeger O'Meara for an incident that occurred in the opening quarter of Saturday's match in Hobart.

Seen as Careless Conduct, Medium Impact and High Contact, Perez has accepted the one-game ban, meaning he'll miss next Sunday's clash with Essendon.

His teammate Jy Simpkin has been hit with three sanctions: Striking ($2000), Engaging in a Melee ($1500) and Striking again (Fixed Financial Sanction, $1500) for multiple incidents in the match.

Roos Paul Curtis, Jack Ziebell (twice), Cam Zurhaar and Callum Coleman-Jones were also hit with Engaging in a Melee charges and can accept $1000 for each charge.

Hawthorn players involved in similar incidents, including Blake Hardwick, Denver Grainger-Barrass (twice), James Blanck and Finn Maginness, can also accept $1000 fines for Engaging in a Melee.

Meanwhile, Adelaide defender Nick Murray can accept a $1000 fine for Misconduct on Swan Will Hayward during the opening quarter of Saturday's match at the SCG.

Lion Noah Answerth and Sun Ben Ainsworth can both accept $1500 fines for Wrestling in Saturday night's QCLash.

All players will be able to challenge their charges ahead of Tuesday night's Tribunal.