MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - OCTOBER 01: Jason Johannisen of the Bulldogs holds his Norm Smith and Premiership medals after the 2016 AFL Grand Final match between the Sydney Swans and the Western Bulldogs at Melbourne Cricket Ground on October 1, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Darrian Traynor/AFL Media/Getty Images)

The AFL have confirmed the five-person panel to judge the Norm Smith medallist of the 2021 AFL Grand Final.

Two-time Norm Smith Medal winner Luke Hodge will headline the panel, which will be mixed with former AFL players and media personalities.

Hodge, who will chair the panel, will represent Channel 7, while duel-premiership Cats defender Harry Taylor (ABC radio) and former Richmond and Collingwood forward Andrew Krakouer (NIRS and Yokayi Footy Show) will also cast votes.

MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - OCTOBER 04: Luke Hodge the captian of the Hawks poses with the 2013, 2014 and 2015 premiership trophies during the Hawthorn Hawks AFL Grand Final fan day at Glenferrie Oval on October 4, 2015 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

Tania Armstrong (Triple M) and Callum Twomey ( round out the judging team.

In the result of a tie for the medal, the player with the most three votes will be declared the winner.

Should the tie remain, the player with the most two votes will break the tie, before the chairperson (Hodge) is required to decide the winner should a tie remain.

Richmond's Dustin Martin, West Coast's Luke Shuey and Bulldog Jason Johannisen are the latest to win the Norm Smith Medal.

Melbourne are yet to win their first Norm Smith Medal, while Johannisen is the Bulldogs' sole winner given the award was first inducted in the 1979 Grand Final.