The AFL has finalised plans for its 2012 Brownlow Medal ceremony, with Trent Cotchin and Sam Mitchell to be awarded their medals at in a ceremony in Melbourne’s Docklands at 12.15 on Tuesday.

Cotchin will receive his medal first, with the awarding of the medal by Richmond great Ian Stewart to come after a highlights package of Cotchin’s 2012 season is shown.

Mitchell will then see his 2012 highlights shown before accepting the medal from former teammate Shane Crawford.

AFL Commission Chairman Mike Fitzpatrick will toast both players at the ceremony, and both Cotchin and Mitchell will front the media at 1pm after the presentation.

Full schedule of 2012 Brownlow Medal presentation ceremony

12.15 – Welcome and opening to ceremony.
12.20 – Trent Cotchin highlights package.
12.23 – AFL Commission Chairman Mike Fitzpatrick toast to Trent Cotchin, introduction of Ian Stewart to present medal.
12.26 – Trent Cotchin QA and speech.
12.38 – Sam Mitchell highlights package.
12.41 – Mike Fitzpatrick toast to Sam Mitchell, introduction of Shane Crawford to present medal.
12.44 – Sam Mitchell QA and speech.
12.56 – Trent Cotchin / Sam Mitchell joint vision / photograph opportunities.
1pm (approx.) – Trent Cotchin / Sam Mitchell interview opportunities.
1.20pm (approx.) – Media wrap up at end of interviews.