Collingwood have announced that premiership player Jarryd Blair, defenders Adam Oxley, Josh Smith and Sam McLarty and forward Kayle Kirby have not been offered new deals for the 2019 season.

In addition, troubled recruit Sam Murray, who is at the centre of an ASADA investigation, and midfielder Tim Broomhead will also be delisted with the promise of being re-drafted by the club as a rookie in 2019.

Collingwood list manager Ned Guy praised the club’s five confirmed departing players for their services.

“Each of these players has been important to our success this year in different ways, on and off the field,” Guy told the club website.

“It’s never easy to say goodbye and we’re going to miss having these boys at the club. Jarryd, for example, has been a popular figure in the dressing room and around the club for almost a decade.

“We’d like to wish each of them the very best as they start the next chapter of their lives.”

Collingwood also officially announced new two-year deals for forwards Josh Daicos and Brody Mihocek and one-year extensions for veterans Tyson Goldsack and Levi Greenwood.